Search Ebook here:

7 books by Douglas Clegg


Author: Douglas Clegg

Publisher: Subterranean Press


Publish Date: Sep-01

ISBN-10: 1931081263

Pages: 370

File Type: PDF, EPub

Language: English

read download

Book Preface

Dark Of The Eye by Douglas Clegg *PDF only
A tragic accident left eleven-year-old Hope Steward with an extraordinary power that is both blessing and curse. Her touch alone can heal those suffering from horrifying afflictions … or subject them to an unspeakable fate.
Now, a once-innocent child has become the prey in a monstrous hunt. Her scientist father is determined to exploit her frightening gift, a relentless government agent is out to kill her — and a damaged soul called Monkey vows to deliver her to the mercies of the fiendish forces he serves…

Goat Dance by Douglas Clegg *PDF only
From Douglas Clegg, award-winning author of The Hour Before Dark and The Abandoned, comes a novel of unimaginable terror and heart-pounding suspense. What secrets lie within the ancient place known as the Goat Dance? A Haunted Lake . . . Seven-year-old Teddy Amory should have died that winter’s day on Clear Lake, when she fell through the ice while skating with her older brother, Jake. But something got inside her that day . . . something terrifying . . . A Haunted Town . . . Nightmarish forces lurk in the mountains of Virginia, and a shadowy darkness has begun to spread like a shroud over the living. Now a town must face its terrifying past as a possessed child threatens to unleash an unspeakable horror . .

Isis by Douglas Clegg
New York Times bestselling author Douglas Clegg brings us Isis, a beautifully illustrated, unforgettable novella that is sure to become a classic tale of the supernatural.
If you lost someone you loved, what would you pay to bring them back from the dead?
Old Marsh, the gardener at Belerion Hall, warned the Villiers girl about the old ruins along the sea-cliffs. “Never go in, miss. Never say a prayer at its door. If you are angry, do not seek revenge by the Laughing Maiden stone or at the threshold of the Tombs. There be those who listen for oaths and vows….What may be said in innocence becomes flesh and blood in such places.”
She was born Iris Catherine Villiers. She became Isis.
From childhood until her sixteenth year, Iris Villiers wandered the stone-hedged gardens and the steep cliffs along the coast of Cornwall near her ancestral home. Surrounded by the stern judgments of her grandfather—the Gray Minister—and the taunts of her cruel governess, Iris finds solace in her beloved older brother who has always protected her. But when a tragic accident occurs from the ledge of an open window, Iris discovers that she possesses the ability to speak to the dead…
Be careful what you wish for…it just may find you.

Naomi by Douglas Clegg
The subways of Manhattan are only the first stage of Jake Richmond’s descent into the vast subterranean passageways beneath the city — and the discovery of a mystery and a terror greater than any human being could imagine.
Naomi went into the tunnels to destroy herself…but found an even more terrible fate awaiting her in the twisting corridors. And now, the man who loves Naomi must find her…and bring her back to the world of the living, a world where a New York brownstone holds a burial ground of those accused of witchcraft, where the secrets of the living may be found within the ancient diary of a witch, and where a creature known only as the Serpent has escaped its bounds at last.

Purity by Douglas Clegg
From Douglas Clegg, author of You Come When I Call You and the Bram Stoker Award-winner, The Nightmare Chronicles, comes his first novella, PURITY, in a signed, special edition hardcover from Cemetery Dance Publication. This is a tale as experimental as it is suspenseful, in which love, darkness, and the human imagination clash on a small New England island — in a coming-of-age tale like no other. In PURITY, the darkest force is love.
Owen Crites has watched Jenna Montgomery flower into a beautiful young woman as they’ve practically grown up together through the summers; Owen is the gardener’s son who will one day become groundskeeper of the Montgomery summer estate on Outerbridge Island.
Now, when they both reach adolescence, Owen begins to understand that Jenna is meant for a different life in adulthood than he is destined for — and he knows that he must somehow keep her on the Island until she no longer wants to leave.
Enter Jimmy McTeague, the young tennis star from Manhattan, heir to a sporting goods fortune, who has also come to spend the summer with the Montgomery’s — and soon, a triangle of love, hate, and the darkest of human impulses emerges.
This is Clegg‘s first published novella, part of the novella series from Cemetery Dance Publications.

The Nightmare Chronicles by Douglas Clegg
Thirteen nightmares unfold: A young man searches for his dead wife among the crumbling buildings of Manhattan … a journalist seeks the ultimate evil in a plague-ridden outpost of India … ancient rituals begin anew with the mystery of a teenage girl’s disappearance … and in a doorway to salvation … But the night is not yet over, and the real nightmare has just begun.Thirteen chilling tales of terror from one of the masters of the horror story.
A collection of spine-tingling short stories from horror master Douglas Clegg.

You Come When I Call You by Douglas Clegg
From the dark imagination of Douglas Clegg comes an epic tale of horror, spanning twenty years in the lives of four friends — witnesses to unearthly terror.The high desert town of Palmetto, California, has turned toxic after twenty years of nightmares. In Los Angeles, a woman is tormented by visions from a chilling past, and a man steps into a house of torture. On the steps of a church, a young woman has been sacrificed in a ritual of darkness. In New York, a cab driver dreams of demons while awake.
And a man who calls himself the Desolation Angel has returned to draw his old friends back to their hometown — a town where, two decades earlier, three boys committed the most brutal of rituals, an act of such intense savagery that it has ripped apart their minds. And where, in a cavern in a place called No Man’s Land, something has been waiting a long time for those who stole something more precious than life itself.
An epic tale of horror, spanning twenty years in the lives of four friends — witnesses to unearthly terror.

Download Ebook Read Now File Type Upload Date
download read PDF, EPub May 30, 2020
How to Read and Open File Type for PC ?